top of page

MEGA-time a fan of the fans!!!!

One misconception - running is an individual sport.

As a person who runs I can tell you that it is so far from.

To everyone who asks us how our training is going...

To everyone who comes out to cheer us on and hoLLas out our names even though we have never met...

To family and friends waiting at the finish line... To the volunteers who make events possible from the starting line to the finish line / before, after, and inbetween the event...

To friends and family that understand we may miss social activities because we have to train...

To everyone who hates running, but likes all of our running and nutrition posts anyways...

To athletes who are injured and support us fellow runners in every single way even if its the hardest thing in the world to not be out there...

To everyone that sponsors us for the charities that we are passionate about...

To everyone that makes us feel proud for participating in the sport of running...

To ALL of you, THANK YOU for being on our team.

In the above photos, I am in the final 200 meter stretch to the finish line of marathon distance races.

The first photo is at the Regina Queen City Marathon 2015 when I see my good friend Scott standing with his sister and nieces holding signs, flowers, taking photos, and sharing ALL of their energy. This was after the most painful 6 miles of my life (thank you Derek for pushing me through), and what I needed most at that time was some love. I am so grateful that they were there for me.

The second photo is from the BMO Vancouver Marathon 2015 (this was my first marathon). At this moment I spot my cousin Shea and his lovely wife Kristi there cheering me on. I had NO clue that they were going to be there to give me the extra boost of energy I needed to power out such a strong finish! FIST PUMP!!

Above, Derek and I are all smiles with 2 of the sweetest fans out there!! I also got to snag a photo with one of my most special friends, Scott!!! :D

Here my partner in crime Tarin and I are out for a celebration supper with our mama-bears after finishing our first marathon hand in hand! It was SO kind of these ladies to fly out to Vancouver with us to share in one of our biggest achievements. It meant so much having each of you there.

My two soul sisters never miss a beat! It was absolute GOLD having them there after my ultra-marathon to hug it out with. LOOK at those bedazzled signs!!! After the race we went to celebrate with one of my favourite meals... burgers and beers!! CHEERS to these fine ladies!!!! (Also, thank you for walking half a km/hour with me for the rest of the day).

Honestly, I can't even begin to thank everyone that backs me up and cheers me on every single day. I love each and every one of you with all of my heart and I couldn't do it without you. Thank you for motivating me, supporting me, and showing me all of the unconditional love. XO

...

THANK YOU to all of the fans. Running wouldn't be what it is without you,

LOVE,

The Runners

PS - do you want to know what I am a fan of? YOU!! (mega time)

Other Posts
bottom of page