top of page

Thank you, 2016. // Welcome, 2017.


It has been a major growth year for me in so many different ways. I have felt challenged, loved, tested, and supported. I am going into a new year feeling more empowered than ever before.

2016, thank you for:

- Allowing my heart to fall madly in love.

- Allowing my heart to fall madly out of love.

- "What if I fall, oh my darling... but what if you fly?" (my transition from Brooks to Calgary could not be summarized with any better combination of words).

- Giving me the Calgary Marathon Forerunners. This crew transformed my fitness life. What was once an individual sport for me became a team adventure.

- Giving me Renegade Endurance. What had become a team adventure for me shortly transformed into being welcomed by a family determined to defy gravity.

- An incredible career where I am surrounded with absolutely divine colleagues.

- All of my rocks. I am so blessed. "We all need somebody to lean on," is truer than true. I feel like I have been a bit of a nut this year with so many changes, but every single love in my life has been so patient with me.

- Health.

- Lukah & Prince (& their health).

- Solidifying my values, reminding me of my worth, & showing me what I am capable of.

2017, I welcome you with an open-heart. I don't know what you have in store; I don't know where you will take me. I pray that you bring others and myself an abundance of strength, calm, love, and joy - to me these are the 4 greatest treasures. Though, I am learning that sometimes the purest form of these treasures come out of uncertainty and challenges. Because of this, I also pray that you bring deep hope and faith to us all when we need it the most.

Cheers to giving it our all in this incredible year ahead, darlings!! Now, a gentle reminder "my all," is different than "your all," is different than "Ellen Degeneres' all." Be kind to yourself, and never compare the special being that you are to anyone else.


Other Posts
bottom of page